I really, really love Kate Harding for many reasons, including this post about why, exactly, she is Kate Fucking Harding. And rather than let my self-admiration get lost in those 400+ comments, I’m going to tell you right here, right now, why I’m L.C. Fucking Amazing.

I am L.C. Fucking Amazing because I work every day to give women a choice. I am unapologetic about the work I do and I am PROUD of it. I set clients at ease and I problem solve and work hard and get shit done and I even know what bradycardia, Bx, and Lovenox mean. I speak pretty great Spanish with a pretty incredible accent. I know a bunch about birth control and I could probably do a first trimester abortion, if only it didn’t involve me practicing medicine without a license. I can make people laugh and I can laugh at myself and tough situations and things that are just damn funny. I talk back to cat-callers and I have a patented Don’t Fuck with Me stride. I’m empathic and intuitive and I get a feeling when there’s an omen, or else I dream about the future and I’m usually accurate and I don’t worry that people will think that’s crazy. I’m crazy, with my history of depression, and I’m not afraid to talk about it. I read super-fast and I write really well, and I’m OK with not liking to write fiction–only creative non-fiction and poetry. I can also draw and paint, even though I don’t do it often. I can knit fast and furiously and I can do the Knitty patterns in the Piquant category. I have a photographic memory and a touch of synesthesia that helps, too. Even though you can’t really be “good at” yoga, I’m GOOD AT YOGA. I can do a supported handstand, walk down the wall and into a wheel, and I’m about 6″ away from doing a split, and I can do it all while staying with my breath. I like public speaking and I don’t like being social, and I’m completely fine with that. I don’t eat animals because I love them, and I can even teach almost any dog to shake hands in a matter of minutes. I rescued Ramona and otherwise, I’m super-independent. I have a unique sense of style and I’m thrifty, too. I’m stubborn and sensitive and I drink a lot of water and a lot of tea and I enjoy them more than alcohol. I have cool hair, long eyelashes and a great nose stud, a big smile, terrific shoulder muscles, strong thighs, a good ass, and a nice stomach. I may be thin but I’m all about fat acceptance and I’m passionate about so many issues. I drive well, and parallel park, too. I prefer glasses to contacts and big earrings to inconspicuous ones. People say they don’t realize I’m short because I have a bigger presence. If something scares me, I do it anyway, or I don’t–because sometimes, it ain’t worth it. I’m loyal, I can keep a secret and I’m a leader in my own way. All in all, I’m pretty really (rules say that you can’t qualify with”pretty,” only “really.”) rad.

…And another thing! (Written later when I remembered.) I’m a good photographer and it’s partially because I’m observant and I appreciate things. And I can type really fast and mostly accurately and I shunned typing classes. And I really get into holidays and I have an excellent sense of direction.

Now, it’s your turn. Tell me why you’re fucking amazing.

